Skip to main content

10 Things You Need to Know Before You Travel to East Africa

figure image

East Africa constitutes a Swahili culture with some inflects of United Kingdom

Photo by: J. Tabas

The name East Africa is today used to refer to Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania. Of late however, East Africa has expanded to include Rwanda and Burundi. Thus, when talking of East Africa, you will be talking about the members of East African Community (EAC) who includes the 5 countries

Read more